September 14, 2013

  • CHANGES

    A CHANGE ONLY GOD CAN BRING

    Saul the Christian-killer became Paul the apostle – who saw that U-turn coming? No one, of course! That is what makes his transformation story so powerful (after the Christians got over their suspicions). It was an “only God…” kind of change. Paul told his own story of what he was like: “I… was convinced that I ought to do all that was possible to oppose the name of Jesus of Nazareth… I put many of the Lord’s people in prison, and when they were put to death, I cast my vote against them… I even hunted them down in foreign cities.” (Acts 26:9-11) Only God could have taken a man whose life was so far gone, and turn him into the kind of evangelist that tries to persuade a king to meet Jesus: “I pray God that not only you but all who are listening to me today may became what I am.” (Acts 26:29)

    No one saw Saul’s conversion coming except Jesus. He knew that the ideal man to kindle the flame of the Gospel across Europe was the very same as the one who had been trying to stamp it out. All it took was a radical encounter with Him. Ridiculous – but that’s what happens when an individual really meets Jesus.

    So often we lack Heaven’s perspective on our situations. We see problems. God sees the other side of the coin. Bring to God your most challenging problem and ask Him to show you the potential lurking behind it. Rev. T. Satryan

Comments (1)

  • Hi Carolyn, I read today in Genesis where Joseph revealed himself to his brothers. He said not to worry that God had sent him there in advance to save lives. lol

    What a generous attitude considering these same brothers sold him into slavery.

    I agree with you.

    frank

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *