Comments (10)

  • I think I like Brutus… he looks like a very interesting kitty… My daughter once had a turtle named Brutus. :-)

    • Brutus is turning out to be a beautiful addition to our family. Since he’s not more than a year old, he still has enough kitten in him to make us laugh. For Christmas, I bought him a cat tree. He loves it!

  • He is adorable. The name? lol We had a cat just like him named Omar. He was a great cat.

  • Happy New Year

    frank

    • Hope your New Year is going well. Did you watch the Rose Parade? I honestly wasn’t interested in it as I’m still not feeling well. God bless.

  • Oh Carolyn … I haven’t been here on Xanga much at all since they closed my account down … then I wrote them and they opened it again, at least until January 31st, when it’s then that I’ll need to pay near $50 to continue posting for a year … which I don’t think I’ll be able to do. It’s a slow time of year here for my husband’s work and we pinch the pennies until they squeal! So, after the 31st, I won’t be able to post here, but I think I’ll still be able to read and comment on my list of subscribers, at least that’s how it was when they had closed me down before. But if for some reason, I can’t get into my account here at all, I’ve been working on a new ‘free’ blog over on the full version of WordPress … I like it much better, it’s easier to use, and there’s support if you get ‘stuck’. I was also able to import ALL of my past posts from Xanga with just a couple of clicks!

    There are also a few Xanga friends that I’ve found there, as well as over on the Blogger site I had set up (you had left a comment in the past there, too :) … I also set that one up just so I wouldn’t lose track of my friends that moved there, too. I haven’t been able to figure out how to import my files onto Blogger, though … it was so easy on WordPress! But I do hope you’ll follow me at both places when my Xanga site here expires … as far as I know, Xanga will still be here, and I’ll be checking in to read and comment, but I guess I’ll just have to post on one, or the other, of my blogs beginning in February. I do miss sharing and staying in closer touch like we all did on the ‘old’ Xanga. Change is inevitable when it comes to ‘techy’ things. I also haven’t seen any updates from the ‘Xanga Team’ on their blog since September of last year, and I know there are people having issues with this site … I think we may have been abandoned! And that’s another reason I’d be leery of paying for a year’s subscription, too. :/ Not sure if my account would reopen if I did use pay pal to re-subscribe!

    Anyway, I hope all that didn’t sound too confusing to you … and now, for future reference, here are the two links to both my blogs .. as I said, you’ve already been to the one on Blogger, and if you do start a blog there, please let me know! Still I hope you can come visit!

    http://threadsoffaith2.blogspot.com/
    http://threadsoffaith2.wordpress.com/

    I do love the photos of your Brutus! He is a beautiful cat, and I trust, settling in quite nicely!! I’m wondering if he’s full, or part, Siamese … he sure has the coloring, but the face isn’t as ‘sharp’ as a Siamese. I would LOVE to get our two kitties a cat tree … I know they would love that, too … never ending joy for them, and entertainment for us!

    Hope you’re doing well these days … I’m still getting over the flu and still sound like a frog from the laryngitis that I have … at one point I completely lost my voice. I hope I start sounding normal soon, though … my cats look at me funny when I talk to them! lol! Have a blessed weekend, my friend, and I hope to see you soon!

    ((Hugs))
    ~ Debi

  • P.S. I need to be able to follow you from my sites above, so you need to change a setting in your dashboard section … it’s also in case others want to follow you from another site, too.

    1. Go to your DASHBOARD
    2. Go down to the ADVANCED tab on the left and click it.
    3. Go down to PRIVACY and click that.
    4. Check the box that says, ENABLE RSS FEED
    5. Be sure SITE PRIVACY is set to PUBLIC (no lock)
    6. Click SAVE CHANGES

    Now when I add your site to my WordPress Blog, it will show up! :)
    Thank you so much!!

  • Dropping in to say hello, Carolyn! :)

    • Hi Debi! I made it in to my site. I saved some old e-mails and came here through one of them. Give me time, maybe it can make it back on here. {v}

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *